New Here?

Welcome to the Cornerstone Church website. Let me take a moment and personally say thank you for checking us out. We are really excited about what God is doing here and would love for you to be a part of our adventure!

We are a group of people committed to following Jesus. That means we worship Him with full abandonment, we rely on His word to guide and direct us, we encourage prayer in every aspect of life, and we love people unconditionally. In fact, we will do anything short of sin to reach people with this life giving message of Christ. It drives everything we do!

The truth is, everyone is seeking something. Today, you are taking the first steps to find what you’re missing. Our hope is that all people will feel loved and welcomed at Cornerstone. Once here, we pray that they will find life and freedom through the finished work of Christ.

Cornerstone would like to partner with you to see you create a solid foundation in this relationship. There are four keys to accomplishing this: Sharing, Shaping, Serving, and Sending.

So come as you are. Check us out, but more importantly, come expecting to find what you’ve been looking for.

Sharing

"Sharing our lives"

Based on 1 John 1:3, we believe that Sharing can be done in two distinct ways:

  1. Sharing our lives with God
  2. Sharing our lives with people

Shaping

"Disciplined Disciples"

In Colossians 1:28-29 we find the basis of discipleship. We feel Shaping is discipleship and is accomplished with these three ideas:

  1. Obedience to the Word
  2. Training
  3. Accountability

Serving

"Freely giving in the love of God."

As defined in Romans 12:10-11, here at Cornerstone, we feel that Serving is best characterized by three things:

  1. Unselfish acts
  2. Imparting value to others
  3. Going above and beyond others' expectations

Sending

"Embracing these values..."

We are calling the members of our church to act out the values of this church much like Acts 1:8 in three places:

  1. At home
  2. In our community
  3. In the World

Cornerstone Church – WHO WE ARE

We will do anything short of sin to reach all people with the life giving, life changing message of Jesus Christ.
We will honor God with all our resources, pursuing Him, regardless of our present circumstances.
We will be extravagant in giving our time, talent, and treasure for Kingdom causes.
We will connect people to the Heart of God in ways our culture understands.
We will create an environment for people to develop community and be a part of a family.
We will create opportunity within our city and region for people to be a part of something bigger.

Loving God. Loving People.

Our Staff

Matt

Kris Humphrey

Lead Pastor
pastorkris@cornerstone.one


Ruth

Casey Harmon

Associate Pastor
casey@cornerstone.one


Mark

Hannah Richmeier

Associate Pastor
hannah@cornerstone.one

Luke

Raul Silva

Student Ministry Pastor
raul@cornerstone.one


John

Ed Binns

Care Pastor
ed@cornerstone.one


Ruth

Christie Webb

Children’s Ministry Pastor
christie@cornerstone.one

Seth

Lori Wyckoff

Executive Assistant
lori@cornerstone.one

Nic

Nic Smith

Assistant Worship Director
nic@cornerstone.one


Jess

Jessica Humphrey

Volunteer Coordinator
jessica@cornerstone.one


Ruth

Tiffany Avritt

Administrative Assistant
office@cornerstone.one

Ian

Ian Rupp

Media Director
ian@cornerstone.one

We’d love to hear from you!

Church Office & Mailing Address:
2901 N 8th St.
Garden City, KS 67846

(620) 275-5965
info@cornerstone.one